This site uses cookies and by using the site you are consenting to this. Find out why we use cookies and how to manage your settings.
 HomeThe CompanyWhat's OnNews and Features Support UsLearning In the Business CBRB 
Whats On   Whats On   Whats On   Whats On   Whats On   Whats On
Hippodrome Theatre, Birmingham


Birmingham Hippodrome
Hurst Street Southside Birmingham West Midlands B5 4TB

Box Office: 
0844 338 5000


Email: 


Getting to the theatre


Click here for a map, parking information, and links to details of local railway stations.

Booking and prices


Use the Info buttons to the left for details of each individual show.

What's On



By season


Summer 2015
Autumn 2015
Winter 2015
Spring 2016
Summer 2016

By venue


Belfast Grand Opera House
Birmingham Hippodrome
Mayflower Theatre, Southampton
Sadler's Wells, London
Sunderland Empire
The Lowry, Salford
Theatre Royal Plymouth
Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff

By show


Ashton Double bill
Company Class
First Steps: a child's Swan Lake
Free pre-performance talks
Romeo and Juliet
Shakespeare Triple bill
Swan Lake
The Nutcracker
The Taming of the Shrew
Variations Triple bill (Birmingham)
Variations Triple bill (tour)

Birmingham Hippodrome



Swan Lake
Monday 28 September 2015 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Tuesday 29 September 2015 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Wednesday 30 September 2015 2:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Thursday 1 October 2015 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
First Steps: a child's Swan Lake
Friday 2 October 2015 1:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Free pre-performance talks
Friday 2 October 2015 6:30 pm  
Swan Lake
Friday 2 October 2015 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Saturday 3 October 2015 2:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Monday 5 October 2015 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Tuesday 6 October 2015 2:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Variations Triple bill (Birmingham)
Thursday 8 October 2015 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Free pre-performance talks
Friday 9 October 2015 6:30 pm  
Variations Triple bill (Birmingham)
Friday 9 October 2015 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Company Class
Saturday 10 October 2015 11:45 am booking information buy tickets now  
Variations Triple bill (Birmingham)
Saturday 10 October 2015 2:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
The Nutcracker
Friday 27 November 2015 2:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Company Class
Saturday 28 November 2015 11:45 am booking information buy tickets now  
The Nutcracker
Saturday 28 November 2015 2:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Sunday 29 November 2015 1:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Tuesday 1 December 2015 2:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Wednesday 2 December 2015 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Thursday 3 December 2015 2:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Free pre-performance talks
Friday 4 December 2015 6:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
The Nutcracker
Friday 4 December 2015 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Saturday 5 December 2015 2:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Sunday 6 December 2015 1:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Tuesday 8 December 2015 2:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Wednesday 9 December 2015 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Thursday 10 December 2015 2:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Free pre-performance talks
Friday 11 December 2015 6:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
The Nutcracker
Friday 11 December 2015 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Saturday 12 December 2015 2:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Sunday 13 December 2015 1:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Ashton Double bill
Wednesday 17 February 2016 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Thursday 18 February 2016 2:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Friday 19 February 2016 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Saturday 20 February 2016 2:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Romeo and Juliet
Wednesday 24 February 2016 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Thursday 25 February 2016 2:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Friday 26 February 2016 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Saturday 27 February 2016 2:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
The Taming of the Shrew
Thursday 16 June 2016 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Friday 17 June 2016 2:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Saturday 18 June 2016 2:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Shakespeare Triple bill
Wednesday 22 June 2016 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Thursday 23 June 2016 2:00 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Friday 24 June 2016 7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
Saturday 25 June 2016 2:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  7:30 pm booking information buy tickets now  
  Contact Us | Cookies and Privacy Policy | Credits